Weekly update 8/3/08

I’m a week behind and am terribly sorry! One of my good friend’s father died last Friday and I just didn’t have it in me to blog. I was going to get caught up in the week and didn’t. So here I am today.

I finished both of my squares for a blanket the group is making and started knitting the Baby Surprise Jacket (again! BSJ v1 took a trip to the frog pond after too much talking while knitting then the “fix” I tried to implement made it 5x worse!). I’ve still got my clapotis on the needles as well as my Hourglass sweater.

Yesterday I tried spinning and it was rolling right along until my ever faithful assistant came to help me:

IMG_2145

Please note the arms under the treadle:

IMG_2144

Hopefully I’ll have some actual knitting to show you next time!

9 responses to “Weekly update 8/3/08

  1. Nikki, your cat is just gorgeous! I hope you’re having a nice summer.

  2. what a beautiful cat!
    I think you’re going to be my close, close friend come Aug8th when I start the BSJ for the Ravelympics. You may have to come over 1-2 times a week … I’ll feed you! ;>

  3. Hehe…love your Spinning Assistant~~Hugs

  4. Sorry to hear about your friend’s father…

    Ah, the help of kitties…. 🙂

  5. Yup. That’s the “Play with me, forget everything else” pose….
    So sorry to hear about your friend’s dad.
    (((hugs)))

  6. Sorry about your friend’s dad. It really can quiet the voice.
    Such a beautiful assistant, heee.

  7. Sorry to hear about your friend’s dad – such things do knock the wind out of your sails.

    Talking too much while knitting? You know that would never, never happen to me!

    The photo of your cat with both arms firmly under your treadle made me laugh – they are so cunning!

  8. My condolences to you and your friend; I’m so sorry to hear about the loss!

    Pepper looks adorable “helping you out” at the wheel. 🙂

    Thank you for the wonderful birthday card. I laughed and laughed over it. My kids were like “Ain’t that the truth?!”

  9. I want to knit a BSJ. Have seen several and they are so cute. Your assistant looks very lazy and content!

Leave a Reply

