weekly update 6/29

Our SP12 question of the week is: What would you consider the perfect amount of stash?

Hmm. Thats a tough one. I’d say more than I have now but less than a room full. How’s that for vague?

I’ve finally gotten past the first row (or the toes) of a pair of socks for SOS08. I’m going to either call them Flying Monkeys or Evil monkeys. They remind me of the Wicked Witch from the Wizard of Oz and her flying monkeys (and well, ya know they’re Monkeys).

IMG_2053

I like this pattern. It goes quickly and is easy to remember (although I do keep my chart nearby).

5 responses to “weekly update 6/29

  1. Even better are the ‘purl free’ monkeys…. same pattern just knit all the stitches… very pretty and they go even FASTER!
    That’s gorgeous sock yarn!

  2. Hi UP THERE Marianne:X
    Beautiful yarn Nikki..and know they will be equally lovely when finished..but why do they take so long..my sock mojo is still missing~..glad you have yours~~

  3. Monkey’s! They look great!
    (((hugs)))

  4. Marianne’s right – the no-purl Monkeys are speedy and also gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

