SP12 Q2/SOS08

Question of the week #2-

As a kid, what did you look forward to most about summer vacation/break/holiday?

Hmm, I’m not sure… no school obviously, maybe getting to go on vacation?

I bought a couple non knitting related things for my pal today, too. I hope (s)he likes them.

For my SOS08 update:

I spent countless hours last night winding a cake last night. Pepper and Bartholamew were both very helpful in the winding process sitting on the table and rolling on the unballed yarn and such. So now I’m all ready to cast on for some monkeys! (I hope this yarn will work for them. If not I’ll find something else). Good thing I’m not in the most socks category!

OH and since so many of you asked, no, Pepper did not eat the whole Nilla wafer. She did eat a little bit of it but mostly licked it and snuggled with it. Silly cat indeed! 🙂

2 responses to “SP12 Q2/SOS08

  1. Your swap sounds fun. Like Pepper, I snuggled up with a couple of Nilla wafers & an excellent book last night. LOL

    When you mention “monkeys,” are you knitting Cookie’s socks? (Always confused here). If so , that’s a very, very nice pattern.

  2. “As a kid, what did you look forward to most about summer vacation/break/holiday?”

    No school, sleeping in, horse showing and reading for fun.

Leave a Reply

