a week?

It’s been a whole week since I last posted… hmm. Well, it has been a busy week… 

I finally managed to drag Mom to a knit night. She had a lot of fun and admitted she wished she’d come sooner. (and no, I did not say “I told you so!”)

Yesterday, a couple local Ravelers and I rode up to Chateau Morrisette (a local winery) for a Ravelry meet up. I enjoyed meeting everyone, especially Kimberly who came all the way down from Rhode Island just to knit and drink with us. 

Stephanie, Sallee and I “forced” her into coming back to Roanoke via the Blue Ridge Parkway where it was very beautiful despite the vast amounts of fog we drove through. We went out to dinner and then descended onto Barnes and Noble for dessert and coffee (or tea). It was over 12 hrs from the time I left my home in the morning to when I came back in. 

Despite the fact that I had my camera with me, I took not one picture (bad blogger…) but Sallee and Kimberly did so I’ll point you in their directions for pictures. 

I’m still working on my sweater. I’m on sleeve number one. I was afraid it’d be too big (they are apparently bell sleeves) but I’m slogging on. However about half way up the sleeve I think I will remove the needles (having secured the live stitches with scrap yarn of course) and make sure the sleeve doesn’t bell too much. What I’ll do then if it is, I’m not sure. I’ll just cross that bridge when I get to it! 

I’m still waiting on my wee tiny sock to get here but it’s coming from London and really, it’s just been 4 days. I’m not worried about it yet. 

And now, so my post won’t be entirely picture free, I’ll share with you a picture of the littlest heathen when she was very young. 

Pepper

My baby Pepper

OH, I almost forgot, Rae has offered up as one prize in my Relay for Life fundraiser contest two of her bag patterns. Thanks Rae!

5 responses to “a week?

  1. I’m so glad I got to meet your Mom…hope we didn’t scare her off!
    I know you guys had a GREAT time yesterday!
    Isn’t Lil Pepper precious! It’s always hard to believe our furbabies were once so small.

  2. Sounds like a wonderful 12 hours to me!
    Awwww, itty bitty Pepper, soooo cute!

  3. Sounds you y’all had a wonderful day!!

    Awwwwww – what an adorable kitten Pepper was. Look at those sharp little claws, already out on the couch…

  4. Ohhhhh…baby Pepper is just too cute! What a great photo.

    Kudos to Kimberly for driving all that way – – that’s phenomenal. It sounds like y’all had a great time and I’m happy for you.

  5. I enjoyed meeting your mom, and DIDN’T we have a blast on Saturday! You are a bad blogger for not taking your camera out once! But…I’ll forgive you…b/c that’s got to be the cutest kitty pic I’ve seen in a long long time! Why don’t they stay little longer????
    ((((Hugs))))

Leave a Reply

