Wee Tiny Socks

are like potato chips. You can’t make just one!! 

I got my partner in the Wee Tiny Sock Swap! I’ve been playing around this afternoon with various wee tiny sock patterns and finally settled on one. I’ll show you a picture after she gets it. It’s a swap where you can either let your pal know who you are or remain a secret until you send it and I told her who I was (I didn’t want to send her a lime green sock if that was the one color that made her ill or something!).

So, that’s all you get on that for now.

However, now I can’t stop knitting them. I need more for my little blocker keychain. They’re just so dern cute! Plus it’s a nice little instant gratification in sweaterland…  

5 responses to “Wee Tiny Socks

  1. I started knitting a baby sock the other day, just to see if I could do a sock. I’ve tried before and failed miserably. I know all the techniques, just had problems. Anyway, the sock is turning out OK. I got the cuff done, the heel is turned, and I’m working on the foot. There are a few little mistakes, but now I know what I did wrong and will fix it on the next one. My whole point of this rambling is, I’ve been working on this for days, this one little sock, lol! I’m so slow at it. I’ll post a pic on my blog if I ever get them done.

  2. I reknit my wee tiny. The second one isn’t perfect but it’s much better than the first one. I’ll send my pal the second one and keep the first one to put on my sock blocker keychain. I can’t wait to see your sock!

  3. Oh, this will be fun to see!

  4. What a neat idea! Where did you find your mini blocker/keychain?

  5. I wish I had known about this!!! I had a little sock blocker but haven’t knit it a sock. Wonder where my blocker is??? Love the kitty pictures. How in the world did you get them to stay still? Drugged them with catnip???

Leave a Reply

