Pepper love

Pepper is a Cat. Yes, Bartholamew may look like a cat but he doesn’t act like the stereotypical cat. Pepper does. So I bought my Cat a Cat Scratcher… Thankfully, she loves it!!

I found it from Crazy Aunt Purl’s blog. And thankfully, Pepper uses it for scratching not just lounging too.

I’m still not knitting. I can only manage this because I discovered I could spin easily in my brace.

Maybe too easily:

That’s the jumbo plying head flyer/bobbin thing too that’s cram full. The “joy” now is transferring to the niddy-noddy. Its only like eleventybillion yards… (phrase also somewhat borrowed from Crazy Aunt Purl).

The fiber is some I got at SAFF unknown wool, the colorway is persimmon. It’s been fun to spin. And honestly I am interested in knowing how many yards it is.

Lastly, I’d like to direct you to Dotty’s blog. She got her prize package from me today!

5 responses to “Pepper love

  1. Ha! Ricky w/your toy is too cute – – I laughed aloud when I read the “send more nip” line.

    Your persimmon spinning is beautiful! What are you going to do with it (when you can “do”)? How’s the recovery process going?

  2. Mmmmm, that persimmon is Gorgeous!

  3. I’m glad Pepper loves her new scratcher!

  4. Wow, 435 yards of personally spun yarn. Impressive! I’ll get to it one of these days. See you tonight.

  5. That’s a whole lot of spinning – glad to hear you are still able to get your hands deep in fibre one way or another!

Leave a Reply

