WOW!

Wow! That’s about all I have to say. OK, it’s not really but it sums it up pretty good! Talk about feelin’ the love! 42 comments! That’s a lot. Thank you all.

I wanted to respond to each of you personally but there was a glitch in the emailing of the comments and other things (that we’ll get into in a minute) and I just couldn’t. I’ll try to answer the main question here: I don’t know what kind of plant it is! When I moved into my newest office at work, I got a very wonderful window that gets strong afternoon sun. I’m not the best at remembering to water my plants so I went to the local neighborhood Wal-mart and bought me a cactus. A non-prickly kind so I wouldn’t hurt myself and so no one else would get hurt either. Thanks to Dad, I now know the little sprout is called a pup (in case you didn’t read the other comments – it’s OK, I don’t always read the comments on blogs I read).  

Now, the other reason I’m just not able to respond to everyone is I’m a little squished for time. My step-Mom (who’s the best step-Mom in the world and I really hate calling her my “step-Mom” just because it has such negative connotations with it)’s father passed away. It’s a little hectic and I promise to pick a winner when things settle down – probably this Saturday.

So please, if you haven’t already, go on back to Jan 19ths post and comment away until midnight Thursday 1/24.

And because so many of you came from Chris’s Chaos and Mayhems 😉 I bring you my two heathens:

  Pepper

img_1256.jpg 

3 responses to “WOW!

  1. I’m so sorry to read about your step-granddad’s passing. My condolences to you and your family!

    Congratulations on your blogiversary contest. 42 is great! 😉

  2. Ooooh, so sorry for your family’s loss… take whatever time you need.

    As to your little heathens… they look pretty innocent in those photos… we know how photos can be deceiving though, eh?

  3. Cute pictures! I’m sorry to hear about your step-grandfather. 😦

Leave a Reply

