A long trip home

I went to visit my sister this weekend (we had a lovely time) and spent a little over an hour in this on the way home:

So, except when we were at a very very slow roll, I did this:

Does sitting in your truck all alone in the middle of a traffic jam (standstill?) still count as Knitting in Public?

10 responses to “A long trip home

  1. I would think so ^^

  2. Does in my book!!

  3. Only after the cop sees you do it! 😉

  4. Yep. Absolutely.
    And when the cop sees you? Be proud! Start explaining what you’re making, the yarn and all it’s wondrous qualities, the stitches you’re making and and and.
    :^)

  5. Sure it does! I’m sure someone saw you. I’ve gotten in a few stitches at red lights before so I’d think you could get right much accomplished in a traffic jam!

  6. Yep, I’d say you’re KIPing. 🙂

  7. I love that not only were your knitting while driving, but you took pictures too! 🙂

  8. Oh my. I’ve tried to knit at traffic lights (like Diana), and just couldn’t in good conscience.
    ;(
    What is that you’re knitting?
    (((hugs)))

  9. Sounds like you’re a ‘Kip-per’ to me…Don’t think I’ve done it quite like that yet but can think of some great answers for the cops..giggles~~

  10. I am carsick just thinking bout that. c

Leave a Reply

