Finished!

I have a finished baby hat and bootie set to go with the Steelers sweater:

The plan was (and still may be) to find a little patch to go on the hat to imitate a little helmet. I’ve not had a lot of luck but I’m not giving up yet. And I picked white for the booties so they’d look more like little tennis shoes or cleats.

Now, I must go knit on my sweater.

6 responses to “Finished!

  1. Oh my goodness, those are so cute! and sweet!
    Good knitting!

  2. So CUTE!!

  3. Very cute! What is the pattern for the booties?

    You can find NFL patches on ebay. I did a quick search and found a Steelers patch here: http://tinyurl.com/2jxyjh

    -Mary

  4. BEAUTIFUL! Those are adorable Nikki (pat yourself on the back).

  5. SWEET!!You did a splendid job!!What a lucky baby! Hugs~

  6. FABULOUS!

Leave a Reply

