odds and ends

Now, I realize I’m a little biased, but how could you NOT love this picture?? I have it on my desktop at work as wallpaper and several people have commented on it and are pleasantly surprised that it’s my babies.

Now, onto knitting content. I was working on my sock at work and a friend who I am going to teach to knit after her shoulder heals up from surgery came by and asked what I was doing.

me – “knitting”

L – “but you’ve got 4 needles”

me, moving hands – “no, actually there are 5. But it’s just knitting”

L – awed look

Eventually I did get her to not stress over it and that I wasn’t going to make her try it and that it really was just two needles knitting at once like normal and 3 stitch holders. During this conversation several people commented that it would just be easier to buy socks. Well, yes but they just don’t get it, and that’s OK.

I’m getting a little nervous. Saturday is the big hair cut. I think it’ll end up being shorter than what I think it will be so I’m trying to prepare myself for VERY short hair. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve almost cancelled this appointment. Or at least postponed it.

Tonight, we had our work group Christmas dinner/present exchange at a local Mexican restaurant. We drew names and I got a iTunes gift card. Which I did ask for. I’m most happy about it and can’t wait to spend it all.

Now, I’m off to knit on my socks.

One response to “odds and ends

  1. Oh boy, Oh boy sounds like a pixy for Christmas. Be sure to send photo’s

Leave a Reply

