Welcome, 2009!

No resolutions here. No great year wrap up (and yeah some of it has to do with the fact that I blogged so little in 2008 :) ) but I’m ready for ’09! 

I’ve been blessed with good jobs, good friends and crazy kitties (and as always my loving family). I’m just gonna keep on keepin’ on. 

I did sign up for the plurkcraft365 group on flickr. Take a picture everyday of yourself, pets or crafts and post it. I made sure I wouldn’t have to hang my head in shame and leave plurk if I failed before I signed up. So far though I’m 2 for 2. I’m thinking if I can take a picture of myself sometime at the beginning of the month each month it should be interesting to see. 

I think I need to do better tags on those photos. Well, all my photos really but those especially… 

Well, that’s the blogging for today! 

I guess I should leave you with a picture. Here’s a not so great picture of me with a friend’s Flemish Giant Rabbit- Diesel. (I call him Diesel Bunny but you have to say the bunny part with a really deep voice!)

nikki-and-diesel

oh and yeah, he’s not so fond of being held. I was rescuing the fiber room from him!

12 responses to “Welcome, 2009!

  1. How cute are you with the bunny? It’s so nice to put a cute face to a name!
    Liz R
    lizandjuan on Plurk

  2. Holy Moly, that bunny is HUGE! seriously? a ‘giant’ bunny? Great photo!

  3. But he wanted to go in the fiber room and chew up more knitting needles!!! :-)

  4. But he loves the fiber room!!! Lots of stuff to chew up!!!

  5. Happy New Year!

    Good grief, that’s a monster bunny – run away!!

  6. Happy New Year my Dearest Nikki…Welcome back..lol
    Like I’ve got blog bragging rights..it just happens or it doesn’t..no apologies, right?
    Glad your holidays went well..hope to see you soon..and
    Ditto..Diesel..you’re a BIG BOY..

  7. THAT is one great photo, hon! (Of you, at least….you’re very correct. Diesel looks as if he’d like to thump you to death with those bunny thumpers!)
    (((hugs)))

  8. Dear lord. And I thought our bunny was big!! Enjoy the flickr group and have a Happy New Year!

  9. Oh my….what is L feeding that rabbit? Steroids? Small children? He’s a lovely (deep, masculine voice) bunny.

    Happy New Year to you!

  10. Wow – that’s a seriously well built rabbit!

    Hope 2009 brings all that you would wish for.

  11. I’d be scared of a rabbit that big!

    (Thanks for commenting on my blog; even if you had something better to do.)

  12. Oh My Goodness! Look at the size of that bunny!!! :)

Leave a Reply

